PLASMATICS: New Hope for the Wretched LP (yellow vinyl)


Sold Out


Yellow 150g Vinyl

Part art piece, part punk, part metal: The controversial Plasmatics broke taboos and blew the lid off what critics and audiences alike knew as punk music.

Incorporating theatrics, barking vocals and a focus on end-of-the-world visions, 1980’s New Hope For the Wretched is a technically solid punk record from a groundbreaking band.

Drastic Plastic Records is pleased to present our superb repressing of Plasmatics’ first album in all its chainsaw-guitar-solo glory, along with a poster and insert, recreated from its original release.

A1 Tight Black Pants
A2 Monkey Suit
A3 Living Dead
A4 Test Tube Babies
A5 Won't You
A6 Concrete Shoes
A7 Squirm (Live)
B1 Want You Baby
B2 Dream Lover
B3 Sometimes I
B4 Corruption
B5 Butcher Baby