Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $25.99
Regular price Sale price $25.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left

View full details

New/sealed vinyl

Classic self titled debut, reissued on colored vinyl!

From the streets of the Motor City, EASY ACTION carry on the fine tradition of Detroit Rock, infusing it with a raw punk edge. For those unfamiliar, EASY ACTION is fronted by John Brannon, former vocalist for the highly regarded LAUGHING HYENAS and of early 80's hardcore legends NEGATIVE APPROACH. On bass is Ron Sakowski, another Detroit punk veteran, bringing his experiences from THE NECROS and the LAUGHING HYENAS to the band. Guitarist Harold Richardson is best known for his experiments with the noise rock band GRAVITAR during the mid 90's, and drummer Jon LeMay rocked with THRALL before joining EASY ACTION. After two sold-out singles and many packed shows, EASY ACTION hooked up with producer Al Sutton (DETROIT COBRAS, LAUGHING HYENAS, KID ROCK) at Rust Belt Studios to unleash this self titled debut LP, a scathing rock testimonial, stripped of pretense and vanity, honest and in your face!

Track Listing

  • What's the Deal
  • You and Me
  • Twenty One
  • Do or Die
  • All of the Time
  • Do It Cuz I Can
  • Out Cold
  • Can't Kill You
  • No Where
  • If There Is Something

Bonus Materials

  • Colored vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with pics and info
  • Download card

Press Quotes

"When punk pummels metal and a man with a growl that could scare paint off the wall get together, you'd best be in attendance. Easy Action is one of the most intensely pleasurable guitar-rock experiences you're likely to come upon in these days of wuss-pop"

     —Chris Handyside, Detroit Metrotimes