SLEEP: The Clarity 12" EP (white vinyl, WITH ETCHING!)


Only 1 left!

Finally a new Sleep song...the first new cut from the masters since their life changing, anthemic 63 minutes and 36 second opus to marijuana: Dopesmoker (1999)!

Recorded by Noah Landis and mastered by John GoldenThe Clarity"12" was previously only available directly from the band via their merch table or online web-store. This Southern Lord version features "The Clarity" on side A with an etching by David V. D'Andrea on side B. It's been recut by Adam Gonsalves/Telegraph Mastering and pressed on colored 180g vinyl at RTI with a thick plastic picture disc style sleeve featuring the iconic Sleep logo silk-screened on the front. Remaining one of the most widely-respected and influential acts in the stoner/doom metal universe, Sleep's popularity has grown tremendously since their reformation in 2009. The reborn lineup, reuniting bassist/vocalist Al Cisneros (OM) and guitarist/vocalist Matt Pike (High Oh Fire), and including drummer Jason Roeder (Neurosis), Sleep continues to do what they have always done; largely and without pause, make music in tune with the ages.


  1. The Clarity