Sold Out

Official vinyl reissue on Taang! Records.

In 1988, with the youth-crew movement in full swing, hardcore band Slapshot (named after the classic 1977 hockey film) was just breaking out in Boston, MA. Fronted by Jack "Choke" Kelly of Negative FX and Last Rites fame, they took the straight edge theme and put a much more negative spin on it than what was going on in New York and Connecticut and had a decidedly more punk sound too. Featuring the killer cuts "Step on It," "No Time Left," "No Friend of Mine," "I've Had Enough," "Hang Up Your Boots" and "In Your Face," this is the band's raw and revered full-length debut pressed from the original master.


A1 Step On It
A2 Chameleon  
A3 No Time Left  
A4 Kill For A Drink  
A5 Show The Way  
A6 The Same Mistake  
A7 No Friend Of Mine  
B1 I've Had Enough  
B2 Could It Be  
B3 No Guts No Glory
B4 Rise & Fall  
B5 Hang Up Your Boots  
B6 Enforcer  
B7 In Your Face