Skip to product information
1 of 1


Regular price $24.99
Regular price Sale price $24.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New/sealed vinyl

Cacophony is the second Rudimentary Peni album. Released after the band returned from their first hiatus following a series of personal events that changed the band forever.

The thirty track LP keeps turning heads 34 years after its release. Far from writing another “Death Church” the band embarked on a truly bizarre quest. To record an album based on the life and writings of horrors absolute king H.P. Lovecraft. A dense cacophony of total free songwriting. Dark, gothic, intricate, unexpected head-scratching punk. The short bursts of music twist and turn at every corner - the vocals are part classic Blinko and part spoken word, the guitar is full of distorted awkward tones and the every inventive bass and drums are locked together creating a truly unique album.

Cacophony is the benchmark of outsider Punk and the influence and cult nature of this album grows with every passing year.

This reissue stays close to the original version, with Nick Blinko’s incredible cover art, including a 11” x 11” 8-page lyric booklet.
released January 27, 2023
Remastered by Arthur Rizk
A1 Nightgaunts
A2 The Horrors In The Museum
A3 The Only Child
A4 Architectonic And Dominant
A5 The Evil Clergyman
A6 Brown Jenkin
A7 Crazed Couplet
A8 Sarcophagus
A9 Lovecraft Baby
A10 Dream City
A11 C12 H22 O11
A12 Zenophobia
A13 Sunset For The Lords Of Venus
A14 Beyond The Tanarian Hills
A15 Imps Of The Perverse
B1 The Dead Loved
B2 Periwig Power
B3 Kappa Alpha Tau
B4 American Anglophile In The World Turned Upside-Down
B5 Memento Mori
B6 Better Not Born
B7 Arkham Hearse
B8 The Old Man Is Not So Terribly Misanthropic
B9 Gentlemen Prefer Blood
B10 Sonia
B11 The Day The Universe Ceased (March 15th 1937)
B12 The Crime Of The Century
B13 Musick In Diabola
B14 Shard
B15 Black On Gold