Skip to product information
  • DEATH WISH: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP (180 gram RED color vinyl, numbered out of 500 copies))
1 of 1

DEATH WISH: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP (180 gram RED color vinyl, numbered out of 500 copies))

Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Death Wish is the new action film by the famous horror director Eli Roth. The music to the remake of the 1974 movie classic is created by the Swedish composer Ludwig Göransson, known for his compositions to sitcoms like New Girl and Community. Shortly after releasing his Black Panther score he's back with another fantastic effort. The different pieces offers piano melodies, string sections and atmospheric electronic parts. Ludwig's writing is influenced by modern music and he shifts away from the original 70s funky sound by Herbie Hancock. The dark an catchy tunes are mixed with sound effects, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere. There are also beautiful classic sounds, which are more focused on the melancholic and emotional feelings. But it mostly consists of aggressive music parts, supporting the story of the movie. Eli Roth is best known for creating the horror movies Hostel and Cabin Fever, but he also starred as an actor in the multiple awarded war film Inglourious Basterds, directed by Quentin Tarantino. His new movie Death Wish is the sixth installment of the Death Wish series. The remake of the 1974 movie stars Bruce Willis as Dr. Paul Kersey and Dean Norris as Detective Kevin Raines. Death Wish is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies pressed on red vinyl.
# Track Duration
A1 Race To The Hospital 3:27
A2 Intruders 7:34
A3 Jordan 1:53
A4 Riding The Trains 2:34
A5 Have Faith 1:31
A6 The Reaper's First Victim 3:3
A7 Fleeing The Scene 1:40
A8 Media Takeout 1:43
A9 Grim Reaper 0:45
A10 Breakthrough 3:08
B1 Hoodies 0:41
B2 Bowling Night At El Trebol 4:16
B3 Going Viral 1:25
B4 You Don't Know Jack 1:33
B5 Knox Calls 2:23
B6 Shootout At Blowout/Stapling 3:59
B7 Jorand Returns 2:37
B8 Knox Returns 4:43
B9 Gone For Good 2:21
B10 Death With End Titles 2:30
More product details
180 gram audiophile vinyl PVC protective sleeve Includes 4 Page Booklet Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on solid red vinyl
  • Mastered At
    Battery Studios, New York
  • Published By
    United Lion Music, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)
    Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, Inc.
  • Licensed To
    Sony Music Entertainment
  • Copyright (c)
    Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, Inc.
  • Manufactured By
    Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Manufactured For
    Sony Music Entertainment
  • Distributed By
    Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Barcode
  • Rights Society